2016

This past year has been full of learning experiences for me. I thought I would share with you guys some of the most important lessons to me. Some of these might be obvious but not any less significant!

* Take care of your body *

 * Travel *

* Surround yourself with positivity *

* Move towards your goals *

img_3087

Take care of your body.

We have all heard this one a million times right? Eat well, exercise, get enough sleep… And this list goes on and on. I usually kinda threw this one to the side. I have always looked moderately healthy, and stayed active. But it was not until this year that I really paid attention to what I was putting into my body. I did not realize how good your body can feel, and how much feeling good can affect what we are able to achieve in a day. When you fuel yourself with the right foods, you are giving your body what it needs to stay active, concentrated, happy and basically everything do everything else. A good day starts with nourishing food!

“Embrace your body. It is the most amazing thing you will ever own.”

img_4478

Travel.

I cannot even put into words the difference that a small amount of traveling has done to not only improve my year but also me as a person. As cliche as this might sound, I literally felt like a different person the second that plane left the ground. I have learned to become more confident, friendly, and to not sweat the small things (well most the time). I have learned about new cultures, and seen sites that are more beautiful than I could have imagined.  It also helped me prove to my own self that I can be independent, and let me tell you… that is a powerful feeling! The time will never be right, the person that you want to travel with may never be ready, and the money situation not ideal. But if you have that itch then I urge you to go!

“Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world.”

img_2732

Surround yourself with positivity.

You know that old saying that goes something like, you are a combo of the top five people that you spend your time with? Yep, I believe it. Choose to surround yourself with people who support, inspire and encourage you rather than tear you down. Also make sure to be that person for others!

“Your mind is a powerful thing. When you fill it with positive thoughts, your life will start to change.”

13658405_1599606413670180_2090723090_n

Move towards your goals.

Do something each day to the best of your ability that is moving you towards your goals. Now remember that each day is different and the “best of your ability” is definitely going to vary depending on that. We also have to remember that we have various goals. One may be to improve relationships with our friends, while another may be to build a career. It is equally important to work on each of these!

“Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”

img_3505

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sharron Ciulei says:

    You are awesome!! You never cease to amaze me and I love you a whole bunch.

    Like

  2. Karen DeSalvo says:

    You are not a beautiful girl with an unbelievable goals that have alot to do with the way you look and put your knowledge out to others with your amazing writing.
    I love reading everything you write and love you forever.

    Like

Leave a Reply

